2020 September Sale

September 13-25, 2020


The 2020 edition of the September Yearling Sale begins on Sunday, September 13 continues through Friday, September 25.

Kee Sept

Keeneland’s September Yearling Sale is the global marketplace for Thoroughbred yearlings and is the world’s most important Thoroughbred sale. The September Sale stands apart from all other auctions owing to several factors: a critical mass of quality yearlings at all levels of the market; the largest and most diverse buying bench in the world and the proven success of its sales graduates at the highest levels of racing worldwide.

Session Breakdown

Book Session # Hips Date Start Time
1 1 225 Sunday, Sept. 13 12 p.m.
1 2 225 Monday, Sept. 14 12 p.m.
Dark Day Dark Day Dark Day Tuesday, Sept. 15  
2 3 385 Wednesday, Sept. 16 10 a.m.
2 4 385 Thursday, Sept. 17 10 a.m.
3 5 400 Friday, Sept. 18 10 a.m.
3 6 400 Saturday, Sept. 19 10 a.m.
4 7 400 Sunday, Sept. 20 10 a.m.
4 8 400 Monday, Sept. 21 10 a.m.
5 9 380 Tuesday, Sept. 22 10 a.m.
5 10 380 Wednesday, Sept. 23 10 a.m.
6 11 360 Thursday, Sept. 24 10 a.m.
6 12 360 Friday, Sept. 25 10 a.m.