Horsemen

Racing at Keeneland


Take part in the timeless tradition, as we invite you to join us for the pageantry and unparalleled experience for horsemen at Keeneland for racing in April and October. We encourage horsemen to browse our resources below for additional information on our racing program and procedures.

 


Spring Meet

April 2-24

Fall Meet

October 2-24

Breeders' Cup

November 6-7

 

A World-Class Experience

From top-caliber racing to picturesque scenery and outstanding hospitality, Keeneland is one of a kind. With the thoroughbred at the core of our mission, Keeneland is committed to the safety of our competitors by providing a superbly maintained surface and first-class barn area.

Racing License

All racing participants and personnel must be licensed according to 810 KAR 1:025.

Completed forms should be returned to the Kentucky Horse Racing Commission. All licensing-related questions should be directed to the KHRC licensing office.

Iron Works Pike Office
(859) 246-2052

Keeneland Seasonal Office
(859) 288-4325 or (859) 288-4229

Download Application

Order Photos & Videos

Keeneland's official track photographer, Coady Photography, captures pictures of nearly every horse that races at Keeneland. To place an order with Coady Photography:

During Keeneland Race Meet
(859) 254-2412, ext. 4811

Outside of Keeneland Race Meet
(214) 455-7732

E-mail Year-Round
Keeneland@CoadyPhotography.com

Keeneland's in-house broadcast department films each race at Keeneland, including the post parade and winner's circle presentation. To order video of a race, please email LWarren@Keeneland.com

Bob Elliston

Vice President of Racing and Sales
Direct Line: (859) 288-4217
belliston@keeneland.com

Katherine McKee

Director of Racing Administration
Direct Line: (859) 288-4289
kmckee@keeneland.com

Jim Pendergest

Director of Racing Surfaces
Direct Line: (859) 552-3972
jpendergest@keeneland.com

Ben Huffman

Racing Secretary
Direct Line: (859) 280-4271
bhuffman@keeneland.com

Ashley Whalen

Horsemen's Hospitality
Direct Line: (859) 280-4745
awhalen@keeneland.com

Scott Jordan

Starter
Direct Line: (502) 291-9901
sjordan@keeneland.com

Dr. George Mundy

Equine Safety Director
Direct Line: (859) 280-4757
gmundy@keeneland.com

Wayne Mogge

Stable Manager
Direct Line: (859) 288-4240
wmogge@keeneland.com

Kristey Weisenberger

Horsemen's Bookkeeper
Direct Line: (859) 288-4268
horsebook@keeneland.com